The Max & Cindy Cook Endowment for Advocacy and Leadership TrainingAs leader of the Missouri Bankers Association for more than 30 years, MBA CEO Max Cook devoted his career to enhancing and strengthening the success of banks throughout the state. A nationally recognized leader in our industry, Max is a passionate advocate for community banking. His career has been defined by lifelong friendships, thoughtful conversations and decisive action ― all evident in his interactions and ever-expanding circles of influence.

Max, who is just the sixth individual to lead MBA in its 131-year history, retired in summer 2023. He and his wife Cindy have created a legacy of leadership and culture of service that the Missouri Bankers Foundation is honoring with The Max & Cindy Cook Endowment for Advocacy and Leadership Training.

During his tenure, Max prioritized the development of young bankers. Under his leadership, MBA established programs, educational opportunities and experiences that prepared men and women to become the next industry leaders and advocates for the banking community. The endowment will support stipends to send emerging leaders to Washington, D.C., to represent and advocate for our industry. Max championed and encouraged engagement in advocacy efforts throughout his career. Honoring his years of service with your gift to the endowment supports his vision of mentoring the next generation of bank leaders as they become the collective voice for the industry.

Along with members of the Missouri Bankers Foundation Board and the current and past chairmen of the MBA Board of Directors, I ask you to give generously with your donation. Help us exceed our goal and fund an endowment that supports the Missouri banking community far into the future!

David T. Turner, Chairman, Missouri Bankers Foundation

J.R. Buckner II      William M. Dana, Jr.
    Kenneth W. Littlefield     Larry L. Snyder 
James A. Atchison
    John M. Everett      Brice A. Luetkemeyer      Scott E. Spencer 
Robert M. Barrett
    S. David Gohn      Harold M. Miles      Paul J. Thompson 
Susan E. Barrett        Mark A. Goodin      Richard S. Pryor      Anne B. Vieira 
Charles R. Brazeale      Stephen R. Green      Daniel D. Robb      Michael J. Williamson 
Ewart L. Burch
    Chris Harlin      Lawrence H. Rost      Troy L. Wilson 
Shaun A. Burke       John L. Harlin      Matt Sebastian       
Craig R. Curry      John A. Klebba       James E. Smith