Luetkemeyer, Everett Nominated For MBA Chairman, Chairman-Elect

Brice Luetkemeyer, chairman, president and CEO of Bank of St. Elizabeth, has been nominated for the office of chairman for the Missouri Bankers Association. John Everett, president and CEO of Legacy Bank and Trust in Springfield, has been nominated to serve as MBA chairman-elect. They will stand for election in May, when MBA members will cast their ballots electronically. Luetkemeyer appointed David Gohn, president/CEO of West Plains Bank & Trust Company, to serve as MBA treasurer for the coming year. Officers will begin their terms in June.

Brice Luetkemeyer, Bank of St. ElizabethBrice Luetkemeyer joined the Bank of St. Elizabeth in 1988. He was named chairman, president and CEO of the holding company in 2000 and was named chairman, president and CEO of the bank in 2009. Luetkemeyer has served on the MBA Board of Direc tors, the Budget and Audit Committee, the Government Relations Committee and the Capitol PAC Committee. He previously was a bank examiner and field supervisor for the Missouri Division of Finance for 10 years before going to the bank.
John Everett, Legacy Bank & TrustJohn Everett joined Legacy Bank and Trust in 2004 as a chief financial officer and was named president and CEO in 2009. With nearly three decades of banking experience, he has served on multiple MBA committees throughout his banking career. Everett cur rently serves on the MBA Board of Directors and has served in an advisory role with the chairs of the Legislative Affairs and the Regulatory Affairs Committees.
David Gohn, West Plains Bank & Trust CompanyDavid Gohn has served as president/CEO of West Plains Bank & Trust Company since 2017. He joined the bank in 2005 after serving as an associate attorney with Husch and Eppenberger LLC (now Husch Blackwell) in Springfield. In 2009, Gohn was named the bank’s president and chief operating officer. Gohn has served on several MBA boards and committees, including the MBA Board of Directors, Budget and Audit Committee, Regulatory Affairs Committee, VEBA Board of Trustees and chairman of the MBA Young Bankers Leadership Board of Directors.


The Missouri Banker
April 2020